Part D: Appendices

Your Mayor and Councillors

Citywide

Justin Lester

Justin Lester (Mayor)

04 499 4444
mayor@wcc.govt.nz

Chair: Council

Portfolio Leader:
Arts and Culture,
Major City Projects

Northern Ward

Jill Day (Deputy Mayor

Jill Day (Deputy Mayor)

04 801 3102
jill.day@wcc.govt.nz

Chair: Long-term and Annual Plan Committee

Portfolio Leader: Governance, Children and Young People, Māori Partnerships

Onslow-Western Ward

Diane Calvert

Diane Calvert

029 971 8944
diane.calvert@wcc.govt.nz

Portfolio Leader:
Community Planning
and  Community Engagement

Eastern Ward

Chris Calvi-Freeman

Chris Calvi-Freeman

027 803 0015
chris.calvi-freeman@wcc.govt.nz

Portfolio Leader:
Transport Strategy and Operations

Lambton Ward

Brian Dawson

Brian Dawson

027 413 5809
brian.dawson@wcc.govt.nz

Portfolio Leader:
Housing,
Social Development
(excluding City Safety)

Eastern Ward

Sarah Free

Sarah Free

022 121 6412
sarah.free@wcc.govt.nz

Chair: Grants Subcommittee

Portfolio Leader: Public Transport (infrastructure), Cycling, Walking

Southern Ward

Fleur Fitzsimons

Fleur Fitzsimons

027 803 0515
fleur.fitzsimons@wcc.govt.nz

Portfolio Leader:
Living Wage, Recreation,
Social Development – City Safety, Community Facilities

Onslow-Western Ward

Andy Foster

Andy Foster

021 227 8537
andy.foster@wcc.govt.nz

Chair: Finance, Audit and Risk Management Subcommittee

Portfolio Leader: Urban Development, Finance, Karori Framework, Predator Free Wellington

Northern Ward

Peter Gilberd

Peter Gilberd

027 614 1416
peter.gilberd@wcc.govt.nz

Portfolio Leader:
City Scientist,
Natural Environment

Southern Ward

David Lee

David Lee

021 220 2357
david.lee@wcc.govt.nz

Portfolio Leader:
Technology,
Innovation and Enterprise (TIE), Climate Change

Eastern Ward

Simon Marsh

Simon Marsh

021 922 196
simon.marsh@wcc.govt.nz

Portfolio Leader: Economic Development, Small Business (joint),
Events

Lambton Ward

Iona Pannett

Iona Pannett

021 227 8509
iona.pannett@wcc.govt.nz

Chair: City Strategy Committee

Portfolio Leader:
Infrastructure,
Sustainability

Northern Ward

Malcolm Sparrow

Malcolm Sparrow

027 232 2320
malcolm.sparrow@wcc.govt.nz

Chair: Regulatory Process Committee

Portfolio Leader:
Community Resilience

Onslow-Western Ward

Simon Woolf

Simon Woolf

027 975 3163
simon.woolf@wcc.govt.nz

Chair: Council Controlled Organisations Subcommittee

Portfolio Leader: Wellington Ambassador, Tourism, Small Business (joint), Sport

Lambton Ward

Nicola Young

Nicola Young

021 654 844
nicola.young@wcc.govt.nz

Portfolio Leader:
Central City Projects,
Education Partnerships,
Arts and Culture associate